Iced Summer Banana Coffee

I never really drink regular coffee, except for when I visit my grandmother back in denmark. She makes the best coffee! Hands down. She makes it on the stove, in an old fashioned, blue, drip coffeemaker. It is delicious and scolding hot. Now, its not like all danish people make their coffee that way…. Just so you know:-) She just really likes it that way and have been doing it forever.

When I buy a coffee, I usually get a latte or cappuccino. Im starting to think I might get it more for the milk than the actual coffee…:-) I really love iced coffees too, so I’ve started making my own. And for some reason I seam to never run out of bananas, so heres another refreshing banana recipe, in the summer heat. Coffee meets banana meets ice…

  • 1 espresso (if you are lucky enough to own an espresso maker, otherwise make 1/4 cup really strong coffee!)
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup rice milk or soy milk
  • 1 cup ice
  • 1-2 tsp agave

Simply put everything in a blender, and give it a swirl for about 15 sec. Drink up:-)

My dear friend and amazing yoga teacher, Naomi Edwards.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Iced Summer Banana Coffee

  1. fat burning furnace diet August 16, 2011 at 11:40 am Reply

    As a web-site owner I believe the subject matter here is reallyfantastic. I thank you for your time. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

